top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureiamallyourshadows

Alice XY is back after 3 years



Alice XY at Sodnistolp, Maribor, Slovenia 2014. (On tour with PXY)

Alice "XY" Smith is back this year with new material, a new sound, new collaborations and a lot of news. She took a year out to teach herself to produce, wrote her long-awaited lyric/poetry book "Manie Sans Delire" and has been managing and running the brand new 2000 cap music venue Church in Leeds.


“3 years seems like a long time but I've been finding genuine meaning, fulfilment and creating for myself, the way I want to do it. Years of film scores, scandinavian electronica and the occult have been cultivating my new sound, I want everything as raw and experimental as my lyrics and ideas are.”

To kick start this new chapter, "Me and the Devil" will be her first release. A cover of Gil Scott Heron but originally by Robert Leeroy Johnson in 1937, the song sees XY's vocals back to the fore, bringing the song's meaning back to its roots. MATD will be released on 1/5/18, available on Spotify, Itunes, Amazon, Shazam.


33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page